Office Summary

Dr. Roya Pilcher
4910 Massachusetts Ave. NW, Suite 311
Washington,  DC 20016

 (202) 237-2833
 

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
4.8 out of 5 (40 ratings)
Previous Next 20

"My children look forward to going to the dentist. Everyone is kind, positive and thoughtful. They also run on time without rushing you."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Kk on 03/12/2015

"Dr. Pilcher was our son's first dentist, and he has no idea that people are supposed to dread getting their teeth checked and cleaned. He actually looks forward to his appointments! Dr. Pilcher and her staff are warm and very good with children."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Sarah on 03/11/2015

"We love Dr. Pilcher!"
4 stars (4 stars)
by Anonymous on 03/06/2015

"Dr. Roya Pilcher is a talented, knowledgable, and sensitive pediatric dentist. Her pleasant and professional staff, as well as her peaceful office space, help to take the stress and anxiety out of any dental procedure or visit."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 03/01/2015

"We have been using Dr. Pilcher for several years and love the practice. Dr. Pilcher and her dental assistants are great with kids and parents."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Emma Wells on 02/25/2015

"Dr. Pilcher is the absolute ideal of a pediatric dentist. She was able to work with my terribly anxious 4-year-old who had been traumatized by a previous dental experience. He's 15 now and still loves to go see her. My younger son literally thought she was the tooth fairy. He had to have a tooth pulled and was excited about it because he would get to see her. She is warm, sweet, caring, and really smart. Cannot recommend highly enough."
5 stars (5 stars)
by DC Mom on 02/25/2015

"Dr. Pilcher has such wonderful bedside manner. Both times we have been there, she put my three year old son to ease right away. I highly recommend her!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 02/20/2015

"Dr. Pilcher has such wonderful bedside manner. Both times we have been there, she put my three year old son to ease right away. I highly recommend her!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 02/20/2015

"Dr. Pilcher and co. are friendly and gentle, which means our daughter has no fear of dental appointments. We found the office to be friendly and efficiently run."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Anonymous on 02/18/2015

"We love visiting Dr. Roya and her staff. They are excellent care providers and really understand how to connect with kids."
5 stars (5 stars)
by BvW on 02/16/2015

"Thank you for being a calming, brilliant presence in my son's life (and mine too). He looks forward to visiting your office and I'm always confident that he's receiving the best dental treatment and education on how to care for his teeth."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Arlington VA on 02/11/2015

"Both my son and I love to visit Dr Roya, and that says it all. The office is flawlessly run - friendly, efficient and punctual - and Dr Roya and her staff are *great* with kids and adults alike. We would never go anywhere else!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 02/03/2015

"We couldn't be happier with Dr. Pilcher and her entire practice. We have been going to Dr. Pilcher for several years now and have dealt with: cleanings, cavities filled, and an emergency visit. Each visit was seamless, no wait with very happy kids (with shots and all!) ...parents too!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Meredith Sumner on 01/22/2015

"Dr. Pilcher is the best. My kids love to go to Dr. Pilcher because she is so sweet and her hygienist is really great and gentle. As a retired Registered Dental Hygienist, I feel this office is one of the best! Very conservative yet thorough! LOVE DC Dental Kids!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Kim H. on 01/12/2015

"Dr. Pilcher's practice is the perfect spot for us. It is intimate and welcoming and easy to park (this is important too!) but, most importantly, they treat you like a member of the family here. My children (two boys that are 11 and 7) have really improved their dental habits dramatically and they actually look forward to going to the dentist (crazy, but true) - this is the true test in my mind."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Lily Rager on 01/11/2015

"Fantastic staff! Everyone is professional and wonderful with children. My daughter has been a patient for two years now, and she has always had a positive experience. She has been seen for both routine care and evaluation after chipping a tooth. It is easy to schedule an appointment, even for emergent care."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Sharon on 01/05/2015

"Dr. Pilcher is a rare find among pediatric dentists: She is warm and kind, thorough and detail-oriented, thoughtful and long-term in her approach. She doesn't overbook patients, so our four kids, who all see her, never have to wait for their appointments, and never feel rushed out the door before all our questions are answered. Dr. Pilcher helped to fix a disastrous cavity situation involving my youngest daughter, caused in part by the negligence of a well-known pediatric dental practice, and has stayed on top of the situation to make sure her teeth have stayed healthy. Most importantly, Dr. Pilcher makes all my kids feel special and relaxed, even when they are getting cavities filled! Highly recommend."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Kathy Chen on 12/28/2014

"Dr. Pilcher is a rare find among pediatric dentists: She is warm and kind, thorough and detail-oriented, thoughtful and long-term in her approach. She doesn't overbook patients, so our four kids, who all see her, never have to wait for their appointments, and never feel rushed out the door before all our questions are answered. Dr. Pilcher helped to fix a disastrous cavity situation involving my youngest daughter, caused in part by the negligence of a well-known pediatric dental practice, and has stayed on top of the situation to make sure her teeth have stayed healthy. Most importantly, Dr. Pilcher makes all my kids feel special and relaxed, even when they are getting cavities filled! Highly recommend."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Kathy Chen on 12/28/2014

"Dr. Pilcher is a rare find among pediatric dentists: She is warm and kind, thorough and detail-oriented, thoughtful and long-term in her approach. She doesn't overbook patients, so our four kids, who all see her, never have to wait for their appointments, and never feel rushed out the door before all our questions are answered. Dr. Pilcher helped to fix a disastrous cavity situation involving my youngest daughter, caused in part by the negligence of a well-known pediatric dental practice, and has stayed on top of the situation to make sure her teeth have stayed healthy. Most importantly, Dr. Pilcher makes all my kids feel special and relaxed, even when they are getting cavities filled! Highly recommend."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Kathy Chen on 12/28/2014

"Both of our kids LOVE going to the dentist. Yes, really! Dr. Pilcher and her team are competent, kind, patient and warm. What else could we ask for?"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Wendy M on 12/19/2014

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment