Office Summary

DentalBug Dental
1221 Massachusetts Avenue Northwest
Washington,  DC 20005

 (202) 628-7979

 

Services:  None listed
Languages:  None listed
Affiliations:  None listed
Payment Methods: None listed

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
4.8 out of 5 (70 ratings)
Previous Next 20

"The reception desk and patient service here is absolutely awful. When I tried to call to make a follow-up appointment, I was placed on hold 4-5 times during my 15 minute phone call. The woman on the phone was very rude and cut me off mid-sentence several times. At the end of a very frustrating conversation, I did not schedule my appointment because she realized that she did not have an updated schedule for my assigned dentist. I do not recommend this dental office, and I will be finding a new dentist to go to."
1 stars (1 stars)
by Anonymous on 02/25/2015

"Service was good. However, I would like to have the same dental hygienist for teeth cleaning. I do not feel like I am bonding with one exclusive"
4 stars (4 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/30/2014

"Lauren cleaned my teeth in a most professional manner, and gave me useful comments on how to floss better. Dr. Tsaknis knew my past history, gave a thorough examination, and gave me good advice in how to keep my teeth clean. Many thanks!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Sheridan Bell on 10/28/2014

"Always a pleasure to see my hygienist and dentist. Excellent experience all around."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/26/2014

"Very pleasant and talented staff. The most up to date technology. And, the best Halloween decorations I've seen!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Rob Woolley on 10/23/2014

"Y'all are great! Plus, Lauren and Rhea always take good care of me. You have to be crazy not to go to this practice."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Terry Bunton on 10/23/2014

"Quick appointment, gentle cleaning"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/22/2014

"Dental hygienist is awesome!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by GEovani on 10/21/2014

"This was my first time seeing a dentist in YEARS and everyone at Dental Bug made me feel great and wiped away my nervousness as soon as I walked in the door. The front desk staff, the dental assistant, the dental hygienist and my dentist, Dr. Hodas. It was a great experience and I recommend Dental Bug."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/21/2014

"Took me on time. Very efficient visit and not much discomfort"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Matt on 10/21/2014

"My periodontist was not pleased with my work and firmly but kindly reminded me that I should use my electric tooth brush at all times- it makes a difference. As she states, "It takes away the guess work.""
5 stars (5 stars)
by Angela Carole on 10/20/2014

"My periodontist was not pleased with my work and firmly but kindly reminded me that I should use my electric tooth brush at all times- it makes a difference. As she states, "It takes away the guess work.""
5 stars (5 stars)
by Angela Carole on 10/20/2014

"Great dentist and hygienist."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/20/2014

"I had a routine teeth cleaning. My hygienist was excellent as always. She took the time to explain what she was doing, as well as any issue she encountered. The wait time is very minimal as they run very timely with the appointments."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Tim L on 10/18/2014

"I generally don't like to go to the dentist and have found the DentalBug Dental group to help relieve my hesitation and give me confidence in their professionalism. They did a great job and I feel comfortable going back."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Ed on 10/16/2014

"Excellent! No wait time, great staff that answered all my questions. Everything went very smoothly."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Jerome on 10/15/2014

"This office is fantastic, they use high-tech cutting edge equipment and all the people are friendly and professional. Highly recommended."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/15/2014

"Wonderful experience. I've been wandering around D.C. trying to find a good, reliable dentist. It took me 4 years to finally find the DentalBug, but I'm so glad I did. Great staff, impressive technology, and very dependable treatment plans. Thank you!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anna on 10/14/2014

"Minimal to no wait time throughout the appointment and thorough and friendly staff."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/12/2014

"As always, I appreciate and love Earla! She is gentle, sweet and an old-fashion nice person! Simple qualities that is hard to come by!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by KeiWana on 10/10/2014

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment