Office Summary

Reginald Pettaway DDS
9850 Key West Ave, Ste 308
Rockville,  MD 20850

 (301) 217-8686

 

Services:  Cosmetic Dentistry, General Dentistry, Implant Dentistry, Oral Surgery, Pediatric Dentistry, Periodontics
Languages:  None listed
Affiliations:  None listed
Payment Methods: None listed

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
5 out of 5 (20 ratings)

"It's always a pleasure seeing Dr. Pettaway. I've seen many dentists over the course of my life and Dr. Pettaway clearly stands above and beyond the rest. His friendliness, professionalism and genuine care for my well being are obvious. The work done on my teeth is always top notch. The prices are more than fair. The front office staff is friendly, knowledgable and always on top of things. The atmosphere is GREAT in his office - good music playing, a cool modern waiting room, comfy lounge chairs, and hardwood flooring. It's a classy place with a chill vibe. Dr. Pettaway and his staff are both light-hearted and professional. Going to the dentist here is a laid back experience and feels more like hanging out with a good friend."
5 stars (5 stars)
by James on 10/20/2014

"The dental treatment is superb. Everyone is exceptionally friendly from the receptionists, to the technicians, to the dentist. They undo the negative stereotype of a visit to the dentist's office. It can be a pleasurable overall experience."
5 stars (5 stars)
by RJW on 10/13/2014

"As always Dr. Pettaway continues to provide great service. Thanks Dr. Pettaway."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/05/2014

"From the very first appointment with Dr. Pettaway he as well as his employees have always been professional. I often joke about being a child of the 70's and how traumatic a visit to the dentist was for me. I honestly am not completely over my phobia however Dr. Pettaway and staff have made each visit comfortable and inviting. Thanks Dr. Pettaway I get to keep my TEETH! Ha ha here's smiling at you."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Navygirl on 09/25/2014

"Dr. Pettaway is a fabulous dentist. My entire family sees him, he is great with both adults and kids. He is very thorough and the hygienists are so sweet I would recommend him to both family and friends."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Jenny P on 09/13/2014

"I love Dr. Pettaway and his staff. My fiancé has been going there for years and they have done nothing but spectacular service. Yesterday, I broke my tooth and they were able to see me the next day. Fantastic, superb service!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Carmen on 08/20/2014

"Overall, great experience."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 08/18/2014

"In my opinion he is one the best dentists around. very patient with both kids and adults, he knows his craft , always giving advice about good dental hygiene . His staff is very courteous, always willing to help. He has a very neat and welcoming dental practice. My family loves him, we have known him for the past 15 years. Keep up the good work."
5 stars (5 stars)
by GK on 08/17/2014

"My entire family always looks forward to our dental appointments at Dr. Pettaway's office, but my 2 youngest most especially. I don't tell them that we're going until the day before because they will bug me OUT until the time comes if I tell them any earlier than that! They love seeing Dr. Pettaway, they love having their teeth cleaned, they love the treasure chest at the end of their cleanings and they LOVE the "goody" bags they receive with new tooth brushes and chapstick! Thank you for making their experience enjoyable and something that they look forward to; I have friends whose children are AFRAID anytime the dentist is mentioned in their homes!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Wylea on 08/17/2014

"Our family is always very happy leaving Dr. Pettaways' office. Excellent service!!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by K. Davis on 08/16/2014

"I trust Dr Pettaway. He has provided me his professional advise and recommended second opinions before incurring unnecessary treatments. Highly recommended."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 08/13/2014

"Dr. Pettaway and his staff are courteous and professional. Dr. Pettaway always goes out of his way to make me feel welcome and comfortable regardless of the procedure he needs to do."
5 stars (5 stars)
by DM on 08/07/2014

"Professionalism fantastic for Dr. Pettaway and his staff! Dr. Pettaway is one of the best.! I have been going to this practice for quite a few years and have "Always" been pleased and completely satisfied with the care I receive. I was fortunate to receive a referral from a friend after having had many bad experiences with my former dentist. I have recommended him to family and friends. On a scale of 1-10, he is a 12 and I say that sincerely!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Deborah Stevenson on 08/06/2014

"Professionalism fantastic for Dr. Pettaway and his staff! Dr. Pettaway is one of the best.! I have been going to this practice for quite a few years and have "Always" been pleased and completely satisfied with the care I receive. I was fortunate to receive a referral from a friend after having had many bad experiences with my former dentist. I have recommended him to family and friends. On a scale of 1-10, he is a 12 and I say that sincerely!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Deborah Stevenson on 08/06/2014

"As usual, the staff is very friendly and competent. There is always concern for my comfort, which is appreciated. Dr. Pettaway has a great chair-side manner and does a very thorugh job."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 07/30/2014

"I was really happy with the hygienist! He did a great job!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 07/28/2014

"What can I say? He's the first dentist who ever got me to floss. I appreciate his quick, smart work. Plus, he's a great guy and it spreads to his friendly and efficient staff."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Stackwick on 07/23/2014

"Great experience, pleasant enviornment and professional staff. Dr Pettaway took great care to explain what was to occur and made this trip to the dentist enjoyable."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Michael Chandler on 07/23/2014

"GREAT SERVICE."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Anonymous on 07/14/2014

"Always get a Class treatment...."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 07/14/2014

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment