Office Summary

Oakton Family Dentistry
2940 Hunter Mill Road #101, Suite 101
Oakton,  VA 22124

 (703) 281-6201
 

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
4.8 out of 5 (70 ratings)
Previous Next 20

"What an awesome experience! I have been scared to death to go to the dentist...especially being an adult and doing some true damage to my teeth when I was a teen! So it had been awhile since I had gone for a dentist appointment. I was recommended to Dr. Tamer Elhady and thought I'd give it a shot,it was about time I take care of my teeth. Although I was a little nervous they would tell me my teeth are falling out (my biggest fear-Thanks Coca Cola!) I was greeted by staff and they already knew who I was! Greeted me by my first name and it made me feel a little more relaxed...Christina came out and introduced herself to me,showed me around the office ( which was very high tech to me and over the top beautiful and clean!-and cute christma..."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Brie Smelser on 12/17/2016

"Everyone was welcoming and concerned with my well being. I have had a full mouth restoration with the fantastic Dr. Bhatia and Dr. Talwar, I'm so pleased with the results and positive comments from friends and family."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Chris S. on 12/16/2015

"This dental office is the BEST!! From the moment you enter until the time you leave you know you have been to a top notch office. Keep up the good work."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Linda A. on 07/18/2015

"This dental office is the BEST!! The staff and the doctors are very caring and really take time to explain everything..Keep up the good work :)"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Linda on 07/12/2015

"Great and friendly staff. Fantastic dentists who do a great job"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Carleton Teel on 07/10/2015

"When I relocated to this area it was suggested by many well meaning friends to get a dentist here rather than make return visits to the previous dentist (120 miles). Getting a new doctor or dentist is worse than getting a new hair stylist! I was nervous! The experience was one of welcome, from walking into your office through the visit to checking out (more than I had ever hoped). I'm happy to share the smile of going to the dentist with a friend (sensitive tooth and also nervous) turning her frown upside down. Thank you!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Many Hats on 07/01/2015

"My Experience with Dr. SCIMECA & DR. ELHADY spans not years, but Decades. I keep coming back for one reason--They Are The BEST. At my age, I've needed about everything they offer, and they have always been there for me, explaning in depth, the 'What, Why, How (.. and yes-how much! :), and following through with Precision in each instance. What's more--And equally important, is their Fine Staff! From my initial welcoming greeting/reception, to help with Insurance issues/questions, to Bookkeeping and Office Management-- All so Caring and Competent!! Ahhh- Did I mention the Hygienists?---All carefully selected and All Great! 5 Star, Indeed! Thanks for All your help, Team! :) Dave Swisher"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Dave Swisher on 06/24/2015

"I find it interesting that my comment does not appear. The dentists need to spend more time in the office with their patients and/or hire more dentists to take care of their patients while they are out of the office teaching, etc."
3 stars (3 stars)
by Anonymous on 07/28/2013

"I have been going to Oakton Family Dentistry for many years now and they are always professional and do a great job! I live in Winchester and I am willing to travel to this office for all of my dental needs. I would highly recommend them!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Carleigh on 07/18/2013

"Dr. Scimeca has been my dentist for the past 12 years and I've been very happy with the care he has provided. I would highly recommend him"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 06/19/2013

"My husband and I drive 4 hours so that we can be patients of Dr. Scimeca. I have tried a local dentist, but I returned tot he practice. The staff, hygienists (particularly Mollie and Meghan), and Dr. Scimeca are worth taking a vacation day and driving 8 hours total!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by The Peters on 06/19/2013

"I highly recommend Drs. Scimeca and Elhady. They are extremely competent, attentive to their patients, and practice excellent dentistry. I especially appreciate the time they take to explain dental issues and to present advice and treatment alternatives for me to consider. They-as well as their staff-are friendly, caring, and welcoming. I have always been happy with the care I've received in this practice."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Patricia on 06/12/2013

"You do a great job. I am grateful for the email appointment reminders. Administrative staff is friendly and efficient. Love the advanced technology especially for X-rays. Veronica is a very professional, compassionate caregiver. The information Dr. Elhady provided regarding my dental health. It was good to see Dr. Scimeca in the hall & chat briefly. I always feel respected at your office."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Debra G. on 06/12/2013

"Brenda was excellent -warm and friendly as usual! Great to see her back"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 06/11/2013

"Linda, Margie and Brenda were all terrific as usual"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Donald on 06/11/2013

"It was very difficult to make a timely 6 month appointment. We had to schedule an appointment 8 months later because it was so difficult to find a time that would work between our schedules"
3 stars (3 stars)
by E.O on 06/11/2013

"I actually don't mind going to the dentist here. Everyone from the staff to Dr. Scimeca are professional, knowledgeable, and very friendly. It is a pleasure and very comforting that I have such good people providing my dental health!"
4 stars (4 stars)
by Sharon on 06/11/2013

"My wife and I are moving to South Carolina after living in the Oakton area the past 13 years. during this time, your office has always handled our dental needs in a courteous and professional way. We'll miss you!!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Mr. Burbach on 06/11/2013

"As always, Dr. Elhady was very courteous and professional. I look forward to my next visit. I believe that my hygienist's name was Veronica. She was great to work with. She was very friendly, polite and knowledgeable. And the cleaning was very comfortable and she gave great recommendations."
5 stars (5 stars)
by A.E. on 06/05/2013

"Dr. Scimeca is so friendly and always takes time to educate me on what's really going on with my pearly whites! The staff is terrific, and my regular check up went well. It always makes me feel so fresh and clean and gives me another 6 month safety guard on my oral health!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Janie on 06/05/2013

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment

Dentists, is this your office? Is the information correct? Would you like to add more information? If so, you can claim this office as your own. Click below to do so.